For Miriam

My Dearest Miriam,

Miriam Carey, Postpartum Psychosis, Postpartum Psychosis stories, PPMD, Walker Karraa, Postpartum. amhi Depression, Natachia Barlow Ramsey,

 I want to tell you that I am sorry. I have thought about you frequently since I heard your story on the news. I wish I could have shielded you from those bullets. I am so incredibly sorry that like so many other times change will inevitably come because a tragedy has occurred.

I have had a pit in my stomach all day thinking about you. I keep saying a thousand things over and over again to you in my head but they’re not reaching my fingertips. I just keep coming back to
I am Sorry; I can feel your pain and it makes me feel physically ill…

Natachia Barlow Ramsey – Postpartum Psychosis Survivor and Loser


Maternal Mental Health Symbol, Natachia Barlow Ramsey, Postpartum Psychosis, Suicide, Maternal Mental Health, Psychotic, Depression


One thought on “For Miriam

Leave a Reply

