Just this side of Right

I practice everyday staying on the “right” side. I don’t want to confuse that with being right. I am wrong lots of times.

But you know when you go to the Emergency Room these days for something and they now have the mandatory questions asking you if you are safe at home, do you feel like hurting yourself or anyone else… and well, there’s always that person that’s been bugging you that pops into your head briefly that you’d like to sock in the nose. But you don’t pop them in the nose because you are staying on this side of right.

I’ve been practicing that for the better part of 16 years. It doesn’t mean I don’t want to pop any number of people in the nose, especially the knowingly ignorant. When I say Ignorant, it’s not meant to be taken as an insult. I am using that in its truest sense –

Ignorant

ˈiɡnərənt/
adjective

  • lacking knowledge or awareness in general; uneducated or unsophisticated.
  • lacking knowledge, information, or awareness about something in particular.

 

  • informal
         discourteous or rude.

 

synonyms:   without knowledge of, unaware of, unconscious of, oblivious to, incognizant of, unfamiliar with, unacquainted with, uninformed about, ill-informed about, unenlightened about, unconversant with, inexperienced in/with, naive about, green about

I say knowingly because the correct information is there. They choose to remain ignorant because it would mean destroying this bubble they have built around themselves with incorrect information. Their entire existence and this fairy tale they have woven would come crashing down around them.

When I think about all the things going on in my life I stop and think… how bored/boring must these people be with their own lives to obsess about mine? But honestly that’s about all I can muster for time or even thought on this. See! I am bored with this already. I can’t even imagine obsessing over it for days/weeks/months on end… Talk about a Yawn Fest

Leave a Reply

