Depression is a Black Hole

The Ballad of Lucy Jordan ~

The evening sun touched gently on
The eyes of Lucy Jordan
On the rooftop where she climbed
When all the laughter grew too loud











~Be Loud, Be Purposeful, Be Strong, Be Courageous, Be Creative, Be Something~

*Always Try to be Something and be Kind*





Published by Natachia Barlow Ramsey

Surviving Postpartum Psychosis and Losing a Piece of Myself... In 1999 I went undiagnosed with Postpartum Depression with Psychotic Features (Postpartum Psychosis). I lost my son. I am the first woman to speak publicly about losing a child to a Postpartum Mood Disorder (Postpartum Psychosis). I was tried for his death, was found Not Criminally Responsible and was remanded to the Commissioner of DHHS for years. I finally gained complete freedom in 2008 and in 2012 found my voice to start speaking about what happened. For myself and other women like myself. I finally found my voice - I am Natachia Barlow Ramsey and this is my story... I finally feel ready..

Leave a comment